Just a horse



From time to time people tell me,
"lighten up, it´s just a horse,"

or, "that´s a lot of money for just a horse".

They don't understand the distance travelled,
the time spent, or the costs involved for "just a horse."

Some of my proudest moments have come about with
"just a horse."

Many hours have passed and my only company was
"just a horse,"
but I did not once feel slighted.

Some of my saddest moments have been brought about by
"just a horse," and in those days of darkness,

the gentle touch of "just a horse" gave me comfort
and reason to overcome the day.

If you, too, think it´s "just a horse,"
then you will probably understand phrases like
"just a friend," "just a sunrise," or
"just a promise."

"just a horse" brings into my life the very essence of friendship,
trust, and pure unbridled joy.

"Just a horse" brings out the compassion and patience
that make me a better person.

Because of "just a horse" I will rise early,
take long walks and look longingly to the future.

So for me and people like me, it´s not "just a horse"
but an embodiment of all the hopes and dreams of the future,

the fond memories of the past,

and the pure joy of the moment.

"Just a horse" brings out what´s good in me
and diverts my thoughts away from myself and the
worries of the day.

I hope that someday they can understand that it´s not
"just a horse" but the thing that gives me humanity and keeps
me from being "just a girl".

So the next time you hear the phrase
"just a horse" just smile because...

they "just" don´t

Understand!





Jag älskar texten, jag är frälst!
Så sanna ord, så rätt, så bra!!!


Kommentarer
Postat av: Jennie Kristensson

Håller med! Klockren. Snor den också ;)

2010-09-04 @ 23:18:24
URL: http://jenniiie.webblogg.se/
Postat av: Helena

Jag brukar inte direkt kommentera i de bloggar jag läser men jag måste bara säga att denna texten berörde mig djupt, den säger exakt de orden jag försökt få fram när jag berättar för "icke-hästmänniskor" hur mycket hästarna verkligen betyder för oss hästmänniskor! Underbart :)

2010-09-05 @ 00:42:28

Kommentera inlägget här:

NAMN:
Kom ihåg mig?

MAIL:


URL:


Kommentera här:

Trackback